Designer Diaries

While putting Grim Fandango together, designer Tim Schafer produced a series of diaries for GameSpot that chronicled the ongoing development of the game. With them no longer being available there, we’ve now preserved them for your enjoyment. They’re grouped by when they were published, which was often some time after being written.

Foreword

Well, “a fish rots from the head down,” they say, and for some reason, people always say they think of me and Grim Fandango when they hear this expression. Probably because I love fish so much! You probably didn’t know that but, boy, do I love fish! And that’s just one of the fascinating things about me that you can learn by reading my personal and private diary where I tell the dark secrets of what really goes on in the halls of LucasArts! From the dangerous hazing rituals to the unexplainable paranormal phenomena that we see here every day, the Grim Fandango Designer Diaries TELL IT LIKE IT IS! Read them before the government shuts them down!

Published on Wednesday, November 11, 1997

Thursday, June 14, 1995
Thursday, June 14, 1995
Monday, June 28, 1995
Monday, June 28, 1995
Thursday, July 14, 1995
Thursday, July 14, 1995

Published on Friday, January 30, 1998

Saturday, August 20, 1995
Saturday, August 20, 1995
Tuesday, September 15, 1995
Tuesday, September 15, 1995

Published on Thursday, June 4, 1998

Friday, January 2nd, 1998
Friday, January 2nd, 1998
Thursday, January 15, 1998
Thursday, January 15, 1998
Friday, January 16, 1998
Friday, January 16, 1998
Tuesday, January 20, 1998
Tuesday, January 20, 1998
Friday, January 23, 1998
Friday, January 23, 1998
Monday, February 2, 1998
Monday, February 2, 1998
Saturday, February 15, 1998
Saturday, February 15, 1998
Wednesday, February 18, 1998
Wednesday, February 18, 1998

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *